How Are We Doing?

It’s our pleasure to work with our customers in getting their auto needs met, from the purchase of a new or used model to repair and maintenance work in our service center. More importantly, we value the opportunity to hear back from those visitors. Here’s where you can check out testimonials from drivers who have already done business with us. Once you’ve been in to see us, feel free to leave a review of your own!

Customer Lobby
122 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
A Google User 26 Jul 2020
My lease was coming due during COVID and started some researching. Contacted my salesman, Jason Jones who made it as easy as possible. Sanatizing, wearing masks and Social distancing and made me feel safe. Jason has made himself available for any questions I had since showing me the car was a little... difficult. I appreciated his help. This is my 3rd VW with Jason! Show more
5 rate
Google
Deborah Brown 26 Jul 2020
My lease was coming due during COVID and started some researching. Contacted my salesman, Jason Jones who made it as easy as possible. Sanatizing, wearing masks and Social distancing and made me feel safe. Jason has made himself available for any questions I had since showing me the car was a little... difficult. I appreciated his help. This is my 3rd VW with Jason! Show more
5 rate
Google
Josh Visalli 17 Jul 2020
Service got me in last minute and took care of the problem. Excellent experience!
5 rate
Google
Marrie Soth 15 Jul 2020
I just want to give a huge thank you to Jeff Velardi and Todd Crandall!!! Jeff was so wonderful from the time I walked in the door he made sure I was going to be satisfied with my purchase. Even when I changed my mind about what car I wanted to test drive He didn’t get annoyed or aggravated about ...having to run back and forth to please me, and for that I am so glad I got the best salesman around! And Todd thank you so much for making sure I was leaving with a car thank you a thousand times!Even though I had a horrible experience at another car dealership Jeff and Todd made sure I was leaving happy and with my used 2017 vw jetta! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new Vehicle to definitely shop at Steet Ponte Volkswagen and ask for Jeff Velardi you won’t be disappointed!! Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 24 Jun 2020
Drove from Albany to buy a leftover GTI. Given the circumstances around the virus Ed was fantastic to deal with and could not have been happier with the deal on the car. Even had some issues that he took care of no problems. It's hard to find a car dealer that does things right but I only have good ...things to say about Steet. Years ago they took care of a issue with my fiancee's Beetle while I was in college in Utica and that experience (with a car we didn't purchase from them) brought me back to buy a car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kyle 24 Jun 2020
Drove from Albany to buy a leftover GTI. Given the circumstances around the virus Ed was fantastic to deal with and could not have been happier with the deal on the car. Even had some issues that he took care of no problems. It's hard to find a car dealer that does things right but I only have good ...things to say about Steet. Years ago they took care of a issue with my fiancee's Beetle while I was in college in Utica and that experience (with a car we didn't purchase from them) brought me back to buy a car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Amy Hawkes 13 Dec 2019
Harold Coffin and Harold Coffin III in service have helped with a warranty issue and have made us lifelong Steet Ponte VW customers! Thank you to you both!
5 rate
Google
Amy H 13 Dec 2019
Harold Coffin and Harold Coffin III in service have helped with a warranty issue and have made us lifelong Steet Ponte VW customers! Thank you to you both!
5 rate
Google
Tom Luley 14 Nov 2019
I want to start this review off by saying I bought my car from here 3 years ago, from Jay....and it was a great experience. But this review isn't about the purchase of the car... I have been having misfiring issues on my '15 GTI. I took it for a carbon cleaning in the intake valves considering I di...d everything I was capable of doing beforehand (PCV Valve and coil packs and spark plug replacements, both OEM parts purchased elsewhere). The car had a CEL when I brought it in and was idling rough, but it wasn't driving bad, once I was driving it was smooth. Once the car was in and the intake manifold was off, they called and said I needed a new water pump, which they do go bad on these vehicles, or should I say CAN go bad, but I have had 0 signs of a bad water pump so I was skeptical. I kindly declined the new water pump and they proceeded to do the carbon cleaning. I requested before and after pictures, which was clearly stated in my invoice and even after asking twice after getting the car back, I still have not received these pictures. That isn't even the real issue....the real issue is the car now runs twice as bad from when I brought it in. The car idles twice as rough and misfires like crazy as I'm driving it and the EPC light has come on 3 times in 2 days as well as a FLASHING CEL. It's barely drivable. This is absolutely not due to a bad water pump and doing a cleaning should not make things WORSE. I called to schedule a diagnostic to hopefully tackle this and get it fixed once and for all and they could only get me in as early as Tuesday, but I'm expecting another hefty bill even though I believe some of this is their fault. I'll have to pay for the diagnostic plus whatever they find wrong with the vehicle. I hope they make this right or it's going to be the last time I ever get service here...or buy a car/recommend them. EDIT: They diagnosed my vehicle and are going to attempt to "cut me a break" considering I already paid for the carbon cleaning. They were much more helpful on the last phone call. I will admit some of this is my fault as I did not bring my car in right away for the diagnostics, but to give me my car back running worse than it was previously is still unacceptable to me. I still have yet to receive the pictures I requested, this is the 4th time I have been told that someone has them and they will send them and I still havent gotten them. Once I get my car back and pay my bill, I will update my rating accordingly. EDIT 2: Harold has been a great help throughout the process. He updated me this morning that the car will be in the shop shortly and work will start as the parts are in. I brought up the water pump issue and it makes sense to replace it now since the intake manifold has to come out for both jobs. He is working with me on price as we speak. I gave him a number that I am comfortable paying and he said he would let me know later the final cost. EDIT 3: They still have my vehicle. It has been 2 weeks and really no update at all. I guess VW is sending in their own tech to look with the dealerships master tech? And they made it sound like since they dont know whats wrong, they arent going to cover the cost...even though they read me the riot act for letting someone touch my car other than them because "we have the diagnostic tools to tell us EXACTLY whats wrong and then fix it!" when they have told me numerous times now they have no idea whats wrong with my vehicle. This entire process has been the biggest headache... EDIT 4: It looks like I am getting the car back today. The final cost is going to be the price of a fuel pump and the labor. It took 5 weeks to diagnose and fix my car which really is insane to think of, but Harold said it was the weirdest case he has ever worked on. They are taking care of me, making VW eat the INSANE amount that was put into the car. This was incredibly stressful for me, not knowing how much I was going to owe being out of warranty, I am just glad that its over and I am not having to take out a loan to cover the cost. Back to 4 stars. Show more
4 rate
Google
Bonnie Brown 12 Apr 2019
Very good service. Very friendly. Love them
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.