How Are We Doing?

It’s our pleasure to work with our customers in getting their auto needs met, from the purchase of a new or used model to repair and maintenance work in our service center. More importantly, we value the opportunity to hear back from those visitors. Here’s where you can check out testimonials from drivers who have already done business with us. Once you’ve been in to see us, feel free to leave a review of your own!

Customer Lobby
127 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Eric Burt 20 Nov 2020
They held the appointment and remembered me. Got me and out quickly with no issues and discounted the fee which they didn't have to do... Going back
5 rate
Google
bruce kraeger 17 Nov 2020
Although I am a new customer with Steet Ponte, I have already had a handful of experiences with Steet Ponte VW all of which have been top notch. Harold and Olivia know their stuff and go out of their way for you. They keep it simple... Harold always sais "just tell us what you need pal and we'll tak...e care of you". Love this crew. Show more
5 rate
Google
Brad Jones 26 Oct 2020
Steet-Ponte VW is the best place to purchase a car in the area. I had a 3 year lease with them and ended up buying my car afterwards and they were amazing! Throughout my lease they always checked in to make sure everything was going well and when my lease was ending they were great with options on p...urchasing another vehicle or my lease. They went above and beyond to make my buying experience easy, as well as affordable. I would 100% recommend leasing or buying a car at Steet-Ponte VW. You will not be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Google
Cleo Adams 26 Oct 2020
Had my 2019 WW Jetta serviced last week as well as the annual inspection. I scheduled the appointment online with no problem. I was at the dealership less than hour. They were courteous and efficient and also practiced the current guidelines for customer safety during the a COVID pandemic. This is t...he third car I have leased from Steet Ponte. I haven’t had any problems yet. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kayla Fazekas 30 Sep 2020
I took my Volkswagen Tiguan in for a check engine diagnosis. I told them my main concern was getting my car inspected. They fixed my problem, and when they ran into an issue they fixed it free of charge. Harold the service manager took care of me, Harold the service advisor was very polite and frien...dly. I will now be a customer for life. Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 26 Jul 2020
My lease was coming due during COVID and started some researching. Contacted my salesman, Jason Jones who made it as easy as possible. Sanatizing, wearing masks and Social distancing and made me feel safe. Jason has made himself available for any questions I had since showing me the car was a little... difficult. I appreciated his help. This is my 3rd VW with Jason! Show more
5 rate
Google
Deborah Brown 26 Jul 2020
My lease was coming due during COVID and started some researching. Contacted my salesman, Jason Jones who made it as easy as possible. Sanatizing, wearing masks and Social distancing and made me feel safe. Jason has made himself available for any questions I had since showing me the car was a little... difficult. I appreciated his help. This is my 3rd VW with Jason! Show more
5 rate
Google
Josh Visalli 17 Jul 2020
Service got me in last minute and took care of the problem. Excellent experience!
5 rate
Google
Marrie Soth 15 Jul 2020
I just want to give a huge thank you to Jeff Velardi and Todd Crandall!!! Jeff was so wonderful from the time I walked in the door he made sure I was going to be satisfied with my purchase. Even when I changed my mind about what car I wanted to test drive He didn’t get annoyed or aggravated about ...having to run back and forth to please me, and for that I am so glad I got the best salesman around! And Todd thank you so much for making sure I was leaving with a car thank you a thousand times!Even though I had a horrible experience at another car dealership Jeff and Todd made sure I was leaving happy and with my used 2017 vw jetta! I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new Vehicle to definitely shop at Steet Ponte Volkswagen and ask for Jeff Velardi you won’t be disappointed!! Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 24 Jun 2020
Drove from Albany to buy a leftover GTI. Given the circumstances around the virus Ed was fantastic to deal with and could not have been happier with the deal on the car. Even had some issues that he took care of no problems. It's hard to find a car dealer that does things right but I only have good ...things to say about Steet. Years ago they took care of a issue with my fiancee's Beetle while I was in college in Utica and that experience (with a car we didn't purchase from them) brought me back to buy a car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.